Safety

  


Safety Contacts

Union Safety Advocates: safety@bcfmwu.com

Southern Region: Katherine Ackerman – katherineackerman@bcfmwu.com

Central Region: Shawna Walsh – shawnawalsh@bcfmwu.com

Northern Region: Peter Milton – pete_milton@hotmail.com


BC Ferries Safety Officers:

Safety Officer South Coast, Tsawwassen
Dan Phillips – 604-948-3556 – dan.phillips@bcferries.com

Central Coast Safety Officer, Horseshoe Bay Terminal

Safety Officer Nanaimo
Shawn Cancela – shawn.cancela@bcferries.com

Safety Officer North Coast
Kristofer Conroy – kristofer.conroy@bcferries.com

Safety Officer Northern Islands, Little River Terminals
Peter Anderson – 250 890-7842 – peter.anderson@bcferries.com

SailSafe Project Manager
Adrienne McKenzie – 604-921-4285 – adrienne.mckenzie@bcferries.com

 

NIRSC NOTICES

NIRSC Notice – Terminal & Catering Rep Election Results

 

SCRSC NOTICES

SCRSC Notice – EOI South Coast Regional Safety Committee Deck Rep 15Sep2020

 

SITE SAFETY NOTICES

EOI Site Safety Comm Recording Sec Saltery Bay 11Aug2020
Route 4 Notice – EOI Site Safety Deck Representative 06Aug2020
EOI Bear Cove Site Safety Term Reps 6Aug2020
Local 7 & 20 Notice – Site Safety Eng Rep Results 22Jun2020

 

Safety Related Information

WCB Submission Review Letter July 2019

Safety Update 19 Oct 2018

Safety Management System – Operational Risk Management Process

TC Ship Safety Bulletin Risks Linked to Using Meds on Board Vessels

TC Ship Safety Bulletin Application for CDN

Safety Committee Handbook – 2013

Fleet Operations Directive – Rescue Boat Operation Policy and Procedures