Safety

  


Safety Contacts

Union Safety Advocates: safety@bcfmwu.com

Southern Region: Katherine Ackerman – katherineackerman@bcfmwu.com

Central Region: Shawna Walsh – shawnawalsh@bcfmwu.com

Northern Region: Peter Milton – pete_milton@hotmail.com


BC Ferries Safety Officers:

Safety Officer South Coast, Tsawwassen
Roger Lasell – 604-948-3556 – roger.lasell@bcferries.com

Central Coast Safety Officer, Horseshoe Bay Terminal
Herbert Shum – 604 414-8385 – herbert.shum@bcferries.com

Safety Officer North Coast/S. Gulf Isl, Swartz Bay Terminal
Brian Baynes – 250 655-6128 – brian.baynes@bcferries.com

Safety Officer Northern Islands, Little River Terminals
Peter Anderson – 250 890-7842 – peter.anderson@bcferries.com

SailSafe Project Manager
Adrienne McKenzie – 604-921-4285 – adrienne.mckenzie@bcferries.com

WCB Submission Review Letter July 2019

Safety Update 19 Oct 2018

Safety Management System – Operational Risk Management Process

TC Ship Safety Bulletin Risks Linked to Using Meds on Board Vessels

TC Ship Safety Bulletin Application for CDN

Safety Committee Handbook – 2013

Fleet Operations Directive – Rescue Boat Operation Policy and Procedures