Bulletin #39 2021 Education Award Recipients

Bulletin #39
July 7, 2021


BCFMWU is proud to announce the list of Education Award recipients for 2021. BC Ferry & Marine Workers’ Union grants over $20,000 annually to members and their families who qualify for awards. Many thanks to our independent adjudicator, Karen Stant, for reviewing the applications and making the difficult decisions.

The award recipients are:

Brittany Altmann 
Kirstin Bartley 
Julien Cochlin 
Emily Fenske 
Amelia Gray 
Josh Hall 
Jake Hansom 
Nicole Karadjov 
Kennedy Mar 
Kristina Mistry 
Ashley Obeck 
Gavin Post 
Griffin Thomas 
Anika Van 
Michaela Watson 
Oliver Wong 
Isabella Baan
Christina Bourassa
Sealynn Cummings
Marlon Fraser-Buchanan
Courtney Gray
Nyssa Hansen
Anastasia Kalyta
Anna Lewis
Rishi Mayer
Jordyn Mullin
Paige Pierce
Michelle Song
Spencer Thomas
Paul Vetrano
Hailey Wong
Wen Yi Zhou

Barry Wartnow Bursary:

Sara Varro

The First Nations Vision Committee offered Education Awards to applicants who self-identified as First Nations. The four applicants who will share in the $2,000 award funding are:

Lyric Atchison
Isaac Best
Jordan Fenske White
Joshua Fenske White

Congratulations to the recipients and thank you to everyone who submitted an application.


To view as a pdf: Bulletin #39 2021 Education Award Recipients